MasterChef India 5 – #NotJustAHobby

MasterChef India is a popular cooking reality show, which has completed recently its fourth season. MasterChef India is based on the acclaimed British show, MasterChef. The show features contestants from all over India, who are judged on the basis of their cookery skills, taste, innovation and presentation of dishes. After clearing the auditions, 50 contestants are chosen, from whom 12 finalists are picked. The winner of the show gets a prize money of Rs 1,00,00,000 and also a chance to have his own cookbook published.

Amul MasterChef India have completed successfully 4 seasons and now 5th season is airing on star plus channel. Following are the winners name of past 4 season:

  1. Pankaj Bhadouria (Season 1 Winner)
  2. Shipra Khanna (Season 2 Winner)
  3. Ripudaman Handa (Season 3 Winner)
  4. Nikita Gandhi (Season 4 Winner)

The auditions for the season 5 “2016” has been completed that was held between 5th june to 26th june 2016. It is a great news for those who love this show. The MasterChef India 5 promo & judges names are also revealed by the channel and tagline of the show is #NotJustAHobby.

The Masterchef India 5 started on the date 1st October 2016, In its first episode the Judges (Vikas Khanna, Kunal Kapur & Zorawar Kalra) have selected 16 contestants out of 30 home cooks. There names are Mirvaan, Ashwin, Jatin, Pradip, Dinesh, Rohini, Samantha, Anagha, Siddharth, Ajay, Kirti, Shipra, Ashima, Sadaf, Abhilasha and SreeLakhsmi.

If you are interested to read MasterChef India Season 5 Written Update of All Episodes. Please visit below pages:

Here is the complete details list of winners, judges, host of all season winners of MasterChef India:

MasterChef India Season 1 (2010)

Pankaj BhadouriaMasterChef India Season 1 was aired on Star Plus, beginning on 16th October, 2010 and its Grand Finale was aired on 25th December, 2010. The first season was hosted by the leading Bollywood actor, Akshay Kumar, who had started off as a chef in Bangkok before being launched as an actor. He judged the show along with Chef Kunal Kapoor, executive chef Leela Kempinski Gurgaon and Chef Ajay Chopra, executive chef Goa Marriott Resort. Pankaj Bhadouria, a school teacher from Lucknow, emerged as the winner of MasterChef India season 1. Pankaj hosted a successful cookery show on Star Plus in 2011. besides publishing a cookbook called “MasterChef Cook Book”.

MasterChef India Season 2 (2011)

Shipra KhannaAfter the raving success of MasterChef India Season 1, Star Plus brought the season 2 of the show on 22nd October, 2011. This time, the show was hosted by Chef Vikas Khanna, originally from Amritsar and now a famous chef based in New York, who has also catered for a dinner hosted by President Barack Obama at the White House. He was again accompanied by judges Kunal Kapoor and Ajay Chopra from Season 1. Shipra Khanna, a single mother from Shimla, won the MasterChef Season 2. Shipra has her own cookery show on Food Food Channel, and has also written a book called “Spice Route”. She has been honored as the “Youngest and Most Glamorous Chefs in India” by India Today.

MasterChef India Season 3 (2013)

Ripudaman HandaMasterChef India Season 3 premiered on Star Plus on 11th March, 2013. Chef Vikas Khanna and Chef Kunal Kapoor came back as the judges, while Chef Ajay Chopra was replaced by the world famous cooking Guru, Sanjeev Kapoor, who has been a popular name on the cooking show circles on the Indian television, because of his successful cookery show “Khana Khazana”. The title of MasterChef India Season 3 was bagged by Ripudaman Handa, a 24 year old gym instructor from Delhi. He emerged as the unlikely winner, who belongs to a family of doctors and wanted to prove himself to his father, which he did by winning the show. Ripudaman was catapulted to celebrity status after winning the show and was even invited to participate in the Star Plus dance reality show “Nach Balliye”, along with his girlfriend Shivangi.

MasterChef India Season 4 (2015)

NikitaAfter successfully completing its three seasons on Star Plus, MasterChef India returned with its Season 4 on the same channel on 26th January, 2015 and end on 12th April 2015. This season has chefs Sanjeev Kapoor, Vikas Khanna and Ranveer Brar as the judges. Ranveer Brar is the noted chef who belongs to Lucknow and owns numerous restaurants throughout the world. This time the theme of the recipes is totally pure vegetarian. Nikita Gandhi is the winner of “Masterchef India Season 4”. She wins 1 crore, Neha wins 10 lakh and Bhakti wins 5 lakh cash prize.

Junior MasterChef Swaad ke Ustaad

Besides the three completed seasons of the show, it also aired the MasterChef for young stars, as Junior MasterChef Swaad ke Ustaad, starting from 17th August, 2013. The show was won by Sarthak Bhardwaj from Dehradun.






17 Comments - Add Comment